CASC Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceremony — Fall 2018

The Alpha Delta Lambda Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society inducted 27 new members to its chapter during the annual Fall Induction Ceremony in the CASC Hamilton Auditorium on the Poteau campus.

PTK has recognized academic excellence in two-year colleges since 1918 and has since become the largest and one of the most prestigious honor societies in higher education.

The mission of PTK is to recognize and encourage scholarship among its members. To achieve this, PTK provides opportunities for the development and service of members so they can exchange ideas in an intellectual climate, participate in lively fellowship together and stimulate their mutual interest of continuing academic excellence.

The honor students are led by Advisor Annette Staats, and Co-Advisor Marsha Caughern.

The 2018-2019 PTK Officers are:
President: Connie Fines
VP of Leadership: Thomas Oare
VP of Scholarship: Jess LeFlore
VP of Service: Jeanen Davis
VP of Fellowship: Curtsie Pace
VP of Fundraising: Gracie Henry
PR Director: Thomas Oare
Newsletter Editor: Baylei Richardson
Historian: Marissa Costello

New members inducted were Devon Chapa, Molly Cherry, Melissa Conley, Marissa Costello, Ian Cribbs, Abby Davis, Charla Foster, Garrett Hayes, Gracie Henry, Jess LeFlore, Selena Martinez, Vanessa Martinez, Bryson McClary, Makayla Morris, Randalyn Rice, Baylei Richarson, Freddie Rucker, Justis Sanders, Darian Sharp, Shelby Smith, Thy Thorpe, Jay Ummerteskee, Jewelyn Waddell, Micaiah Wagner, Kyle Walton, Kristina Wilson, and Stephanie Yoast.


Comments are closed.