Cherokee Nation Casino/CASC Scholarship Golf Scramble Winners


The 14th Annual Cherokee Casino/Carl Albert State College Scholarship Golf Scramble took place on Saturday, May 21st at the Shadow Creek Country Club. According to Paul Marshall, event organizer for Carl Albert, “We would like to thank all of the sponsors – especially The Cherokee Nation Casino, food sponsors, and participants. Their support helps us raise funds to provide scholarships for students to attend CASC-Sallisaw.”

Taking first place this year was the team of Bryan Warner, Aaron Padgett, Travis Warner, and Buddy Wilkins. Team members are pictured receiving their prize from CASC’s Paul Marshall.

Second place went to Jacob Bartel, Jim Rogers, Bill Falleur, and Mason Falleur.  Tom Stites is pictured with the team on behalf of the CASC Foundation.

The wildcard drawing for third place went to the team of Sam Tehee, Pat Davis, Michael Duncan, and Devan Rinehart.  Marshall is pictured with Tehee and Davis.

Aaron Padgett won for being closest to the pin on hole # 15, and is pictured receiving a Nike putter donated and presented by Stites.

Duane Martindale won the longest putt on hole #14 and is pictured with Marshall.

Stites also donated and presented a Nike putter to Matt Bennett for closest to the pin on hole #9.

Marshall presented Shea Humphrey a cash prize for Closest to the Pin on Hole #13.

“The event would not be possible without all the sponsors.”   Marshall shared, “We have already pictured many of our sponsors leading up to the scramble. In addition we want to thank Armstrong Bank for being a hole sponsor, and for providing food and cooking for us.”  Pictured from Armstrong Bank are Victor Kostka, Terri Daniels, and Eric Riggs.

Marshall went on to explain, “Arvest was another one of our hole sponsors, and pictured are Travis Neer, (Terri Cox with CASC), Dale Phelps, Chris Raible, and Kevin Stiles.”

“Last but not least are the many CASC staff members who give of their time in planning and participating in the event,” Marshall concluded.  Pictured are Terri Cox, Kodey Toney, Randy Graves, Jay Falkner, Marc Willis, Jaime Henson, Katie Allen, Paul Marshall, and in front Jason Morrison.  Not pictured:  Kristin Peerson and Bryan Warner.




Comments are closed.